Clases, clases, clases

Sorry guys for not writing anything in the past couple days, but honestly they’ve been a little boring. I mean, Spain’s awesome and I learn a little more about the city every day, which is great, but I still only know a few streets. I think I’m gonna go explore more today. Although, with a little help, I always find my way home, so that’s important.

Well, I will give the run-down of my week just to keep you all informed. I’ve had at least 2 days of each of my classes so I know all my professors. My classes at Oviedo seem to be easier than my classes with Miami professors, awesome right? Wrong! Not only are the Miami classes hardest, they’re also gonna be way more work than they’re worth, which in reality is nothing. Neither of them count towards my major or minor or anything, they are completely unnecessary. But I had to take them for the program. Oh, and they’re the ones that count to my GPA, ¿qué bueno, sí? My Oviedo classes are fun though, and the teachers are really laid back and chill, that’s just the atmosphere here, tranquilo.

I’m still getting used to the food schedule here. Before coming, I was told lunch is the biggest meal, but in reality, since most people work or are in school (well in my host family at least), dinner seems to be the main meal. So many of my days have consisted of snacking throughout the day, then eating a dinner way to big for me at around 8:30ish. I can’t imagine that’s good for my metabolism, but I’ll figure it out in time, no worries.

Lo siento, this post was a bit boring, but I plan on going to Gijón y Covadonga y other smaller cities (I don’t remember the name of) this weekend, so hopefully I will have much more interesting things to say then. ¡Hasta luego! 🙂

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

